The 26th Graduation day of Adhiparasakthi engineering college, Melmaruvathur, was held on Saturday, the 19th April 2014 at 8:45Am at Arul thiruadigalar Kalyanamandapam, Melmaruvathur. Dr. Mylswamy Annadurai, Scientific Programme Director, Chandrayan 1 & 2, Indian Space Research Organisation, Government of India, and Bangalore were the chief guest on the occasion, Dr.G.B.SenthilKumar, honoured the chief guest with a shawl and Dr. V. Ramasamy Principal, APEC presented a memento to the Chief Guest. Dr. Mylswamy Annadurai gave away the medals and certificates to 52 University rank holders and Dr.G.B.SenthilKumar gave away the medals and certificates to 06 college rank holders. Dr. Mylswamy Annadurai in his address. He gave away the degree certificate to the graduands. A total of 758 graduands received their degrees. Out of these, 47 graduands secured 1st class with distinction and 629 secured 1st class. Dr. S. Jayashri, Director, Dr.R.Rajasekaran, vice principle and head of various department participated in the function the parents of the graduands attend the function in large members, Dr.V.Nagarajan HOD/ECE, Adhiparasakthi engineering college gave the vote of thanks. The function came to an end with the rendering National

Dr. Mylswamy Annadurai speech:

  • He said the banyan tree is very small compared to that of a palmyrah tree but it mammoth tree standing in the open atmosphere for long years. Like these he said though the graduands receive their degrees from a small institution like APEC (Adhiparasakthi Engineering College). They have to sustain in the profession in the world making a deep imprint.
  • He gave a new definition to the IIT.
    • (i). He said the first letter I refers to Involvement. He explained this with many parallels.
    • (ii). He describe the second letter I as Innovation.
    • (iii). The third letter T, according to him refers to Team work.
  • He advised the graduands to be focused in their work. 4. He advised them to be clear in their goals, direction in which they have to go and the time to commemorate their work, of all three components are meticulously followed. He said the success is sure to follow.
  • All along his speech be quoted his own experience in sharing various space missions.

Rank Holders:

  1. S. Priya ME (VLSI) 2nd Rank in Anna University.
  2. Saranya. K, ME(VLSI) 4th Rank in Anna University.
  3. Sivasakthi.M, ME(VLSI) 6th Rank in Anna University.
  4. S. Hemavathi, MCA 6th Rank in Anna University